At last! NZTA commit to “fixing the gap” in visionary Great Harbour Way

The Great Harbour Way/ Te Aranui o Pōneke Trust hailed NZTA’s decision to proceed with funding the iconic Hutt Valley-Wellington cycling and walking seaward path, announced by Minister Julie Anne Genter at Point Jerningham. The occasion also marked the start of work on a separated cycle path around Evans Bay, another key part of the GHW.

Celebrating the NZTA announcement and the start of the Evans Bay Cycleway: Ron Beernink, Celia Wade-Brown, Graeme Hall, Julie Anne Genter, Sarah Free, Hugh Wilson and Justin Lester (with the mayoral tie at a suitably Wellington angle!)

Comments are closed.